A little birthday, a little late

Good, that’s kind of understatement. The birthday was big. For her. She loved it, she was so happy to have her friends over to play, and eat pancakes. Though this was July, now that we are moving inwards again, the real value of my birthday present to her is shown. They are playing everyday in their tent, calling it an Indian tent, or a train, or a bed, or whatever. I think, giving her this for her birthday was a good thing for both of the kids. They just love hiding, don’t they?

Image

It’s the Hideaway Play Tent from the book Growing Up, Sew Liberated by Meg McElwee. It really is a fantastic book. I want to make everything!

And when I was cleaning up and tidying the house to prepare for (dare I say this word already?) Winter, this is what I found and hung on the wall above Saras bed. It was above mine from birth on. Isn’t it lovely? It’s made by my mothers best friend. I love it so.

Image

Leave a Reply

