The Experimenting Kitchen

So, there we go. Experiments in my kitchen. I’m now making my third batch of yoghurt. I made yoghurt years ago, but it didn’t really work out the way I wanted, so I gave up. Now it’s time for a new start for the yoghurt maker and me. Maybe we become friends someday. At least this 2nd batch was quite all right.

Yesterday I got a nice little package. I ordered Kombucha, Water Kefir and Milk Kefir online. I did have Water Kefir before, but I didn’t manage to keep it alive for more than two months. This really was years ago (and then I mean three times as long as the yoghurt thing..). But I really enjoyed the taste, so I’ll give it another try. My life is by far more structured than it was at that time, so it should work.Image

Image

The first ‘harvest’ will be tomorrow. I’m so excited!

Image

Leave a Reply

