Anna Maria Horners Quick Change Trousers – my very first

A while ago, there were (far too) many trousers in my girls closet, all in the same size, mostly bought on Ebay. Nice ones – the not-so-nice-ones were carefully sorted out and brought to the second-hand shop around the corner – but there were many, many of them. I decided to stop buying her clothes and to start making them myself more often, as I used to do when she was a newborn. Now it was time, with only one far too short pair of trousers and one far too tight pair of jeans in the closet. Handmade Beginnings by Anna Maria Horner was laying here for a while now, read and astonished but unused. I saw Amanda Soule make several of the Quick Change Trousers and actually liked them a lot, so I decided to give it a try.

I must say, the reverse thing was frightening me a little bit. But oh, was it easy! And oh, was it quick! And oh, though the fabric is a little over the top, do I like it.. I wanted to use a fabric leftover, but didn’t have enough. And as it is with me, this pair of trousers was needed now, this moment, not tomorrow after looking for the perfect fabric. And this needed now made me use this very floral, very spring like, very happy actually-ment-to-be-a-little-jacket corduroy fabric. The pattern is really good, I think, and more of those trousers are definitely going to come..

I’m sorry for the blurry pictures..

One thought on “Anna Maria Horners Quick Change Trousers – my very first

  1. Pingback: Yarn along « PetiteDaphne

Leave a Reply

