Baby knitting

Last week, my neighbour gave birth to a wonderful little boy. Hearing she was expecting, having the feeling this could be the case with me as well, was a nice thing to happen. With only six weeks distance between the two of us, it was fun to see what would be coming next for me. Now, her little boy arrived safely, quick and well. I knitted him an oh-so-tiny little sweater and I must say, I was pleased with the result.

 

It is the Ribbed Baby Jacket by Debbie Bliss, found here. I used Lambada cotton by Wolle Rödel, which has different shades of blue. What a quick knit! To make it fit a newborn, I just took smaller needles, Eur 3,5/US4.

 

Right now, I am waiting for quieter times to come. After having Sara fight a nasty infection including antibiotics, she got stomach flu right after it. The very day she got a little better, we both got a stomach flu as well. It took a long time for me to get back on my feet. Then Sara started with a nasty cold, and is now on antibiotics again because of the second serious infection. January hasn’t been good for us. Let’s hope February will bring more health into our family! There is a lot to share!

Leave a Reply

