Summer break

So, it’s about time.. Where did I stay so long?
Shortly after my last blog, we went on a sudden vacation. We spent a lovely time on a farm in the mountains of Germany. It was a wonderful time, filled with hikes (not really mine, I have to admit.. Never saw a road going that far down that quickly..), sun, nature, farm animals and lovely towns. On the same day we came home, visitors arrived. And there were some visits to make from our side as well. It was a very busy month!

So busy, I didn’t even come to crafting, really. There are lots of things on my needles, lots of little repairs I have to make, but it’s just piling up. Life has started here, including taking a very very long time to let Sara get used to the daycare we need to bring her to, since the teaching has started and we have some overlapping, and a new rhythm has to be found for all three of us. For two of us being more the chaotic very relaxed kind of person (this does not include the little one) this is a big thing to do, rhythm. Getting up early (enough). Have breakfast (not just feed your girl and love your cup of coffee..)! Bring said girl to daycare, eventually doing grocery shopping on the way back. Use the time until lunch (reading blogs and playing cards is actually not really using your time.. Baking cookies is better, but you could also consider to do laundry! Or prepare for University, starting in October! -Only speaking to myself right now..-). Have lunch. Pick up happy child at the daycare. Play. Cook. Have dinner. Bath child. Bring child to bed. The last part was already working quite well for us, it is the morning time that makes it difficult. But we’re definitely getting so much better!

Those kind of things have been filling my days the last three weeks. It has been a little boring, though, not doing anything really useful with my hands. So yesterday, I picked up my knitting needles for the first time in weeks. I only made it until row 4, because by then somebody decided not to want to sleep, but hey, it’s a start.

I wanted to show some pictures, but somehow my camera is not working. I might need to reload the battery. So no pictures today. How boring! Well good, maybe one. A first-birthday picture. To show you my flag line I worked on (it actually should have been a birth thing, but I didn’t finish it before she arrived).

Good, okay, a second one. Just because I love this picture..

Around her arm is our birthday present. She was very interested in it. Of course, it is not so much for now, but she will hopefully like it when she gets older. I had a bracelet like this as a girl, I just loved it.
And yeah, she obviously gets enough to eat :).

Tomorrow I will hopefully tell you about the workshop I’m in. It’s the 30 Day Vegan Workshop given by Heather of Beauty that Moves. It is just great. Tomorrow!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

